THE OFFER OF THE KINGDOM – Provision for the Church

It is God’s provision. Faith is God’s provision. Believing on the Lord Jesus Christ is God’s provision that delivers us from our own will that enables us to surrender our will to His will. And it is this surrender of both our reign and will that enables us to receive the offer of His reign in our heart.

And I’m convinced that many in the modern church have never made that transaction. I’m convinced that for many in what we know as the church there has never been that surrender because He’s not reigning. And His will is not coming forth in their lives. I believe the most fruitful mission field in the world is in the American church because I believe there are untold multitudes within the church that are hungry for reality and they’ve never heard about how to surrender their reign and their will and to receive His reign and His will into their heart. That’s why the Lord has led me to write this book, so that you can take this teaching back into the church and into your Sunday school classes and in your small groups and in your relationships. You can share the good news that God is offering us His reign and His will to our hearts. And it is not a demand – he has made provision by way of repentance and faith.

3 Responses to “THE OFFER OF THE KINGDOM – Provision for the Church”

  1. Jonathan Hutton Says:

    Hi Jeraldd,

    I’ve been appreciating the information your putting together here. And it is similar to many thought’s I’m having about how the word gospel is often used without considering what Jesus meant by it.

    I think it is valuable to emphasize what Jesus was communicating.

    However I’m not certain the message he was communicating is totally ignored in christian circles. Take a typical sinners prayer (from Wikipedia):

    “Heavenly Father, I know that I have sinned against you and that my sins separate me from you. I am truly sorry. I now want to turn away from my past sinful life and turn to you for forgiveness. Please forgive me, and help me avoid sinning again. I believe that your son, Jesus Christ, died for my sins, was resurrected from the dead, is alive, and hears my prayer. I invite Jesus to become the Lord of my life, to rule and reign in my heart from this day forward. Please send your Holy Spirit to help me obey You, and to do Your will for the rest of my life. In Jesus’ name I pray, Amen.”

    This prayer mentions Jesus as Lord, Christ’s reign in our heart, and the Holy Spirits guiding as we live lives doing His will.

    So I’m a bit confused. I know I’ve been in christian circles for years and have never heard someone teach me what Jesus meant when he used the words ‘gospel’ and ‘Kingdom or reign of God’. However I think somehow the message is still there, it’s just not emphasized and explained very well.

    Does that make any sense?

    God bless!

  2. Jerald Says:

    Jonathan,
    This teaching of the reign of God in the heart of man has been around since the beginning. And it been taught very effectively in some places in America too. But this teaching is not, in my view, something that is taught throughout American churches today.
    I agree with you that it may be that it’s just not emphasized and explained very well but the scripture is very clear about this – the message is there.
    I pray that you will be teaching this in your fellowship and that you’ll encourage other pastore and teachers to not overlook it.
    Thanks so much for your insightful comments.

  3. Jonathan Hutton Says:

    Hi again, yes I plan to share Christ’s good news about the reign of God whenever I’m in an appropriate situation to share. Thanks, God bless.

Leave a Reply

