POSSESSING THE REIGN – Building Our Kingdoms

Our very best of self is like filthy, nasty, loathsome rags. That’s the illustration the Holy Spirit gives. Like filthy rags is our best, our best. The best of Christianity, religion is filthy rags. And the children of the world have better eyes to see that than we do. Our imitation is not impressing or fooling anyone. And until we come to the poverty of seeing that it is His life that He is offering and that it is His life that must be lived and His life that must be seen before men will turn around, we’ll go on playing our games.

I confess, on the one hand I believe She is coming forth, the bride of Christ; I believe She’s not one day late, I believe She’s a beautiful young woman. But She’s in the midst of a church that is not doing so well, that is not so healthy, most of which is not in Christ: men building their own kingdoms.

I spent most of my life building my own kingdom and you have too. There’s no room for that because it’s filthiness. It’s His kingdom; it’s His reign. We came to that place when we can first see and that’s why He must break us. That is why breaking must come, so that we can see our poverty.

Subtraction –

I’ve said it before and I’ll end with this, after Christ comes, there’s no more to be added. Everything from there on is subtraction and it is subtraction of all that is in us that is not of Christ. It’s all of Adam, it’s Adam’s thinking, Adam’s ambitions, Adam’s work, Adam’s efforts, it’s all in Adam that must go. And that is why we must go through what we are going to go through. If you think this is the cap on your spiritual journey, it’s just the beginning. This is just the beginning. We are yet able to see in America a church that’s living the reign. I believe She’s there. It will move from judgment to persecution only after She comes forth. Until then, it is all removal, subtraction, judgment.

May it be so, Lord, according to Your will and Your word.

Amen.

13 Responses to “POSSESSING THE REIGN – Building Our Kingdoms”

  1. wesleyhuth Says:

    This is very powerful Jerald! Goodness gracious! We must be broken! We must be brought to the wilderness! We must be brought to lack! He is leading Her to the wilderness so she will learn to lean upon Him so she will learn to love Him! Praise Him!

    I am beginning to update my blog again by His grace. I am thankful for you and Marie’s friendship and support. Love you brother, would love to hear how things are going.

  2. Jerald Says:

    Wes,
    John’s teaching is very powerful. I’m glad you like it.
    We love you too, my brother. And we miss you.
    I’ll update you in an email.

    The next installment on this blog will be a new book, “A Radical Discipleship.” This one will be tough for many to hear. It was, and still is, tough for me too.

  3. brotherjohnny Says:

    Looking forward to the next installment.

  4. Jerald Says:

    I am too Johnny.
    Actually, I think that I’ll do just that – – soon.

  5. Kermit Says:

    Jerald;

    Mighty fine site….

    Yes, you are on target; we all have waltzed around the truth, then live like there is no tomorrow!

    Keep up your great work!! Kermit

  6. Jerald Says:

    Thanks Kermit. I appreciate any comments you make.
    Blessings brother.

  7. darla Says:

    feelin every bit of this, and have been for a long time. in agreeance..Let it be so Lord, your will and not ours

  8. JeraldD Says:

    Thanks for the comment, Darla. That’s the reign, by the way – his will and not ours.

    By the way, Pasture Scott is doing great and I hope we’ll hear from him soon.

  9. darla Says:

    Thanks for the update on Pasture Scott…i love that guy! if you see my brother, pease give him a big hug from me. been looking for him…

  10. JeraldD Says:

    I will do that Darla.
    I know you are a praying person. Take a look at this website and let me know what you think. http://www.1723initiative.org/
    It’s based on the prayer that Jesus prayed in John 17:23.

  11. darla Says:

    this is my favorite place in scripture…it has always broke my heart that under the circumstances…Jesus prayed for us..me…

    i love the site…email me, i lost your email…but i would be interested in getting involved..i don’t have a home church…we will most likely make the one we are attending home..that is what is required to sign up…let me know

  12. Gerald Collins Says:

    The gospel that Jesus was proclaiming was that his divorced wife could be remarried to him after he paid the price to buy back the wife, he being the price. She could then be remarried to him according to the Law of Moses. Jesus only came for the people of him Matthew 1:21. No others were included and he further closed the door when he said I came only for the lost sheep of the house of Israel. At no time were the children of the wicked one included. He did not come to make conversions of the seed of Satan to the seed of Adam. The bride is the ethnee in Revelation 21 Nor did Jesus come to start or have a church, he came for the people of him, they would be healed of their desire to worship idols I Peter.
    Jesus said in Matthew 16:18 that the gates of hell shall not prevail against her. She is not an it and her name is not the church,
    See my webpage for more details at http://WWW.myprivatelibrary.org
    Jerry Collins

  13. David Henderson Says:

    Dear Jerold somehow the Lord led me to your website, I don’t know how it happened . I was searching out how to be spiritual , as a believer I’m born again and I know there is more , The big start of my search was when Yashua made the statement be ye perfect as your Father in heaven is perfect . To me that means Godly perfection , your site has given me new insight . I’m leaving the harlot babylon behind ,I don’t need to join a outside kingdom when I have one inside thank you A brother in the Lord Yashua

Leave a Reply

